CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Our Refuge ~ CHRISTian poetry by deborah annIf God is our stronghold,
we will not faint
if He is our refuge
we’ll trust and wait.

If God is our rock,
we will be strong
if He is our fortress
we’ll sing a new song.

If God is our hedge,
we will be protected
if He is our salvation
we’ll never be rejected.

If God is our deliverer,
we will never fall back
if He is our shield
we’ll win every attack.

If God is our strength,
we will not be shaken
if He is our shelter . . .
we’ll not be forsaken!

~~~~~~

Psalm 18:2

“The Lord is my rock, and my fortress,
and my deliverer; my God, my strength,
in whom I will trust; my buckler,
and the horn of my salvation,
and my high tower.”

King James Version
by Public Domain

Copyright 2015
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

