Brave

The other night I received a text from a friend asking me to pray for her. She’s been walking through a desert season and just received news of more drought. I got down on my knees and began to pray for her. God put the words found in Isaiah 43:2 on my heart, “she will not be consumed.” I texted her the verse for encouragement.

The next day while sorting through some of his late mother’s belongings, my husband found a small antique box. Across the front it read, Daily Manna. He came into the kitchen saying, “Here, read one.” Then he opened the box and handed me one of the cards. Upon it was the very verse I had texted my friend the night before. These are the ways that God breaks through.

Each day, he’s reaching, longing for our attention to see the depths of his love. Time…

View original post 471 more words

