VOICE OF THE PERSECUTED

High school football coach Joe Kennedy has been put on paid administrative leave for praying High school football coach Joe Kennedy has been put on paid administrative leave for praying

because he refused to stop praying in public at football games.

The Bremerton School District in Washington state made that decision Wednesday, saying the move was necessary because “Kennedy’s conduct poses a genuine risk that the District will be liable for violating the federal and state constitutional rights of students or others.”

But Kennedy says it’s actually his constitutional rights that are being violated.

“You’re telling me that, you know, ‘We’ll give you a closet to go hide in,’ and it’s like, I’m an American citizen, I’m a tax payer, and this is my community. My kids go to that school and you’re telling me that I can’t do this,” Kennedy said.

See More

View original post

