Open Nostalgia

My father was a praying man, he was a friend of God.
But he didn’t have much but his faith, I used to find it odd.
He had eternal struggles but he was committed and his faith never wavered,
he remained passionate to the gospel and forever loyal to our lord and savior.
Father and I had our issues and constantly he used to yearn to save my soul.
but a lifetime of my sinning eventually led him to pursue some different goals.
In his righteousness, my father preached about morals and warned about the cost of lies,
and gathered us around him and talked about the kind of things you’d only see on Poltergeist.
My father lived as if the world was his congregation and he always delivered the purest gospel,
I remember how we didn’t have a lot but had enough to give to the homeless food…

View original post 468 more words

