Lightwaves

My wife and I took a trip a bit off the beaten path today, far away from our house and the hustle of busy careers.  She ran off to take care of a few things, leaving me with an hour or so of ‘quiet time.’  Surrounded by nature, the only noises I hear out here include the chirping of crickets and various bird calls.  Surrounded by unfamiliar, yet comforting foliage and a beautiful view beyond, my mind feels free to wonder. I hope to share pictures in the near future.

It continues to amaze me that so many can claim that God does not exist when surrounded by such splendor.  I recall Romans 1.20, “For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities–his eternal power and divine nature–have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that people are without excuse.”  Another song, from decades ago…

View original post 293 more words

