the_few

Published on May 15th, 2013 | by Josh Murphy

Project: Pray for Our Generation

Recently the Lord laid it on my heart how important prayer is. He showed me how it is His desire for this generation to become one of prayer.

He also showed me how broken this generation has become. Alcohol, drugs, depression, homosexuality, STDs, and teen pregnancies run rampant.

But there’s something we can do. Pray.

After my eyes were opened to what’s happening, I knew I had to do something about it. So I started a prayer group. I’m asking for people to take a specific hour each day to pray for this generation. That way there are people praying 24/7 around the world with the sole intention of seeing change and restoration brought to this generation.

We’re calling it, “The Few” from Matthew 9:37-38.

“The harvest is plentiful but the workers are few. Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field.”

We are The Few. The Few who desperately pursue God as far as humanly possible. The Few who pray without ceasing. The Few who glorify the Lord in all that they do. The Few who boldly proclaim the name of Jesus wherever they go. Are you the many or the few?

the_few_1

Here’s how you can get involved:

For the rest of the post…

