What Would Change?

Author: OneCry Participant Date: Aug. 29, 2012

What would revival change about your life?

A OneCry participant shares how God changed her life a few months ago:

My husband and I were burdened to gather Christians together to pray for spiritual awakening. After we learned about OneCry, we spent three months sharing this vision. We had no idea how much God was going to do in US during that time!

He revived our marriage. We felt like we were on a second honeymoon—only this one was better than the first!

Our desire to pray increased, and we found new enjoyment in prayer. We began to see more answers to specific prayers, which amazed us.

This increased my faith. I am praying with more belief that God is going to work in revival in our church, community, friends, and family. I have never, ever had this kind of faith before.

I’ve begun to worship more and more. Previously, during worship times at church, I remember thinking, “I don’t really believe or practice what I’m singing about. I feel like a hypocrite.” Now I am so excited to worship God and praise Jesus for what He has done and will do. His gospel is sweet!

I’ve experienced an increased desire to serve. I had been coming to dread doing anything in the church; and when I did, it was totally out of duty, not out of a desire to serve Christ or out of thankfulness.

Another huge change has been my desire to give monetarily. I used to be a tightwad, but the Lord has set me free from that!

I now have an increased desire to tell others about Jesus and the gospel.

For the rest of the article…

